The Steve Bauer Classic (formerly the Niagara Classic) is an Ontario Cycling Association sanctioned Ontario-Cup (O-Cup) event on the provincial road racing calendar.  Now in its thirty-fifth edition, this challenging circuit has become one of the great traditions here in Ontario.

1987 Niagara Classic winner Eon D'Ornellas

1987 Niagara Classic winner Eon D’Ornellas

Saylor’s Hill, also known as Effingham Hill is the highlight and the most difficult obstacle on the race course, with its maximum grade of 14.8%. The hill never disappoints and will make for tough racing for those who wish to attack and challenge their adversaries.  This prestigious event is organised by the St.Catharines Cycling Club and Cycle Sport Management.







See Current & Past Results

Watch 1980 video